The Leibster Award

Hello Blog Peeps,

I was nominated by Jordan at Fridaysandbooks to do the Leibster award post and I’m ashamed to say i totally forgot to put up anything about it at all. I am sorry but here I have nominated a few smaller blogs to do the challenge to and get some more publicity for their work!

The rules of the award are simple:

  1. Thank the person(s) nominating you.
  2. Answer the questions given to you in your nomination.
  3. Nominate 5 bloggers that have less than 200 followers.
  4. Inform those people that they have been nominated.
  5. Give them 11 book related questions.

So without further adieu, I say thank you so much to @fridaysandbooks for nominating me for this award, it was extra nice of you. You are amazing and your blog is such a reflection of your passion for reading!

These are the answers to my questions: 

1. What is your favourite book that no one seems to know about?  

Ummmm, I don’t know about a favourite book no one seems to now about, but the book I love the most is called the Book Thief by Markus Zusak and it is my fave standalone book ever and I will harp on about its amazingness for hours and its the book I always recommend before anything else.

2. Are you a writer as well as a reader?

I write poetry and lyrics *cringes away at cheesiness* I now it sound silly but its what i love to do in my spare time and it focuses me on the beauty of words even if Im not very good at it 😛

3. Have you read any Fanfiction ever?

Again I have read fan fiction, I have to say it was when i was quite a lot younger and I read a lot of Twilight fan fic. It had to be done people, I was young, forgive me 😉

4. Do you prefer standalone books or series?

series, all the way. I hate the ending of a good book and the fact that there is more to read of a certain character or world always makes me happy.

5. Have you ever been to a book signing?

Sadly not, I just never have the opportunity 😦

6. Do you buy books based on reviews from other people or make your own decisions?

Since joining bookstagram on Instagram I have purchased a lot more books from the reviews of other people, I like to see what I think of a book that has been raved about and then decide whether I also love it.

7. What book was the biggest disappointment of this year?

I thought that Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell was a little over-hyped, I mean it wasn’t horrific or anything, it just wasn’t all that the raving reviews had suggested it to be.

8. Do you have an e-reader and if so do you like and use it?

I have a veeeeeeeery old kindle keyboard which i rarely use anymore and a Samsung tablet that i downloaded the indle app on to because it allows me to read s many free and unknown authors that are so under-hyped and should get so much more recognition.

9. Do you collect anything aside from books?

I think I can safely say that the things I obsessively collect are mugs and candles, they don’t even have to be bookish, I just adore the smell of candles and any pretty mugs because as anyone that nows me knows, I loooooove tea ;P

10. Who is your favourite indie author?

I don’t now about indie, but my favourite under-rated author is Quinn Loftis, she writes the ammmmmmazing grey wolves d=series which is soooooo chap and sooooo flipping amazing and she deserves so much more credit for her amazing books and novellas.

11. What is your favourite part of reading a good book? 

My favourite part of reading a good book is that  know that it is a good book because I can’t put it down, I will sit and read and smell the pages and be up until 5 am in the morning just to finish a book I love!


Now I Nominate:

Ellie from @toreadanovel

Milana from @acouplereads

Emma from @lladyliterary

A Tiny Readers Blog

and last but not least,

Ola from @olareadsbooks


Okay peeps, I am not so creative so many of my questions are the same as what I have answered. Here are your questions:

1. What is your favourite book or series of all time?

2. Are you a writer as well as a reader?

3. Have you read any biographies ever?

4. Do you prefer standalone books or series?

5. Have you ever been to a book signing or a book event?

6. Do you buy books based on reviews from other people or make your own decisions?

7. What book was the biggest highlight of this year?

8. Do you have an e-reader and if so do you like and use it?

9. Do you collect anything aside from books?

10. Who is your favourite underrated author?

11. Where is your favourite place to read?

Than you so much for reading all the way to down here and I cant wait to see all of your answers!

Thanks 😀

 

One thought on “The Leibster Award

Leave a Reply

